Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Sunrise, Gains Lane

I've just had a text from the new mother I photographed yesterday to thank me for the images I'd just sent over. I'm sure this will strike a chord with many people here, but I struggle to think of many things that give me more satisfaction than other peoples pleasure from something I love to do.

Anyway, back to my first photographic love, landcape, and in particular sunrises. This was an HDR fusion. The clincher is the halo effect that always seem to be seen around trees. And this is despite a 3 stop ND filter used to try and control the sky. I had to do a bit of work on the tree to try and bring back some detail to what was, pretty much, a silhouette.

The misty conditions didn't last long and now, at 3:30 pm, the rain has just started.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.