Shutterup

By Shutterup

Ouch!

What a wonderful day... wall to wall sunshine and actually quite warm in the middle of the day.. warm enough to eat some lunch in the garden.. what joy! 
My better half is being wonderful and replacing a trellis that was tired and old.  That involves the removal of posts set in concrete which to be honest is horrible work to do but before that happened I tried to help remove a rose from the trellis.. we have laid it down and will be able to organise it and attach it to the new trellis once it is up.  However... this little devil managed to find itself inside my clothing and lodged itself .. very uncomfortable indeed!! 
Sweetly a neighbour had some friends in for tea but they tested positive so didn't end up coming.. she delivered cake to our doorstep instead... so thoughtful.  Sadly it is wheaty but the under gardener is delighted with his reward for a tough day in the garden!  (and now I can eat up the remains of the gluten free cake on my own!)
Took cuttings of my lavender bush yesterday and managed to plant out some red heuchera plants I had overwintered.. I hope they come to something

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.