Drying Leaves

I popped out into the garden for a spell of sunshine with my morning coffee......but the wind was biting and blowing, so I did not sit for long. However, I did notice that the Pasque flowers are starting to show.  Last years leaves are covering the buds and I loved the way they curl and twist, so I snapped a couple to blip.
Being in the house I have run out of 'snacks' so after the small chocolate cake had vanished I saw a recipe for some pumpkin, rosemary and cheese scones.  I halved the ingredient amounts which was interesting, as I did not need a full quantity sitting here tempting me!  Anyway, I made one big scone and cut it into four.  I suspect I ought to have left them a little longer in the oven, but they are delicious! Certainly won't be winning master chef, but hey, it passed an hour or so.
Also made a few new 'brushes' for creative work, which I have played with on this blip. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.