Pilar

By acula

Father's Day

In Spain we celebrate Father's Day on March 19, today
Many, many years ago, when I was very young, I saw the movie To Kill a Mockingbird and thought that Atticus Finch was the best father a daughter could have.
Since then I have always related Atticus's honesty and character to those of my father. He was a very strict man, very religious too, but he was honest. He taught us, his children, not by words but by his example. I always admired him for that.
That is why I have brought you here the movie that I saw then and the book that I was given when I turned fifteen years old - (I asked my aunt Pili to buy it for me).

For me this story is and will always be linked to the memory of my father. Here's to you, dad
I am thinking of rereading the book now; in English this time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.