Birgit

By Birgit

Empty land

On my blip of today you see the top of one of the largest hospitals buildings in Europe.

The main building, a reinforced concrete skeleton construction, is 257 meter long and 134 meter wide and is vertically accessible via 24 stairwells with a height of 54 m. The stairwells protrude 9 m from the eight-story parts of the building.

Yesterday the weather was nice and warm enough to sit outside and sketch, today it was only 3 degrees and I had to put on my rain suit because I was treated to a hailstorm. I was determined to cycle about 50 kilometres and have lunch at the German bakery in Vaals. I could have cycled back home once the hailstorm had started, but I didn't. I continued to Vaals to enjoy my lunch at the very popular bakery.
It was not quite 50 kilometres, but a very satisfying 48 :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.