Gathering

I have seen hummingbirds flying in, often gathering soft material for their nests; I had my camera in hand today when this little cutie arrived. What is she picking? It is dog hair from Tiffy's last haircut. I wish I could follow her to where she is building her nest; I am guessing she will raise her babies nearby. I am excited. (check the extras, if you have time, to see the successive three frames of her visit.)

Three of my grandchildren are coming over to visit this afternoon; my husband is making a brunch. I am so grateful these young adults still want to see us; I am aware that good food is the draw to our house, but we are willing to do what is necessary to stay in a relationship with our grandkids..  :-))  Ellie will be coming over later this evening. 

Last night we visited with Ron and his family; he continues to do well, but he showed me where he had lost all his hair where he had his radiation treatment. He wears his cap all the time, so I hadn't seen the bald spot before; it covers the whole side of his head. I was surprised since he was told the radiation probably would not cause hair loss...but I am grateful it is the only physical limitation so far...well, that and being tired. 

Life is good!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.