Seventy Nine

I spotted this little abandoned narrowboat on our pre-concert walk around Brindley Place yesterday evening.

It caught my eye for two reasons: it looked as though the canal should have carried on and from what we learnt today, it may well have done at some point in the past. Secondly, my eyes are drawn to this colour combination from seeing the Ukranian flag in so many settings over the last few terrible weeks for their people.

After my long-awaited trip to the Lego store, F suggested a boat trip as it was so nice before we headed home. He'd spotted a canal cruiser while waiting for me to get my brick fix!

What a lovely way to spend an hour :) This is where I found out that this particular colour combination is in fact the livery of British Waterways boats so this little one is probably an old  one of theirs in disrepair.

This weekend away from home has lifted my mood considerably so I've added Brindley Place to my list of happy places - maybe it reminds me of Venice with its bridges and canals and varied cuisine :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.