Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Bond Bug

We got home at 10.40pm last night and after a quick sort out it was straight to bed and sleep after most of Saturday spent travelling.

Midday I headed into Ross on Wye to buy fresh food and getting back to my car a middle aged gent parked the Bond Bug next to mine, pulled the roof up and got out. You don't see many these days as they were only 2,270 made between 1970-74. I love 'em and they certainly draw attention being so different.

This afternoon we visited my brother in Abergavenny as he had four fruit trees he didn't want that I can make use of.

Getting home late afternoon, the sun was out and I set about repairing the rear garden gazebo which was damaged in the storms when a tinted perspex panel blew out. A bit of a struggle sliding it back in but I've bolted it in as well ready for the next storm! The last ones a month ago, Dudley & Eunice, produced record wind speed of over 100mph! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.