AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

Up the tower

today we climbed to the top of this tower on the Vor Frelsers Kirke - magnificent views over the city, even though the day is still very grey and flat. just to get my own back from yesterday I took a shot of the 'no photos' signs in Christiana with the long zoom!!

coming down I dropped my camera!! I was hot and went to take off my scarf, forgetting that my camera strap was on top, and off it flew!! It landed inches from the next flight of stairs, and on a wooden floor, which I think saved it - if it had been concrete there'd be no hope. It seems fine, so far. phew!

we then headed to the Tivoli Gardens and wandered round looking at all the rides - no desire to go on any of them!! there was a magnificent peacock showing off for all he was worth to two oblivious peahens - they were more interested in eating!!

the sun came out at 3pm!! for a whole half hour. we sat at the harbour and had a beer and watched the world go by. tonight we are going back to Tivoli to see it all lit up, but I didn't want to risk waiting to see if I got any good shots, if I do I will put them on flickr sometime.

tomorrow we don't fly home till late evening so we are going to take the train up to Helsingor (Elsinore). I am likely to have to do a back blip on Monday . I also have a lot of catching up to do. hope to do that when I get back.

have a good Sunday everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.