Been there most of the day

The inpatient unit was very short of doctors today. All four registrars were away because of illness or rostering quirks. One of the consultants is on leave, and another has just tested positive for Covid. I was able to spend the full day at the unit rather than go to the Community base for the afternoon.made it possible to get on top of the work that was necessary.

This evening I had a walk in the local area, and came across this big recycling truck. Seems that it broke down this morning, during an electrical storm with massive rainfall at one time. The mate of the mechanic I have included in this photo, told me that there are no parts available for the motor in this truck. I presume that the steel on steel hammering I heard was them trying to modify something to get the motor working again.

Today (at about 04:30) was the equinox. No chance of a sunrise photo because of the storm over the city.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.