Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Seaside

Kangazu has asked us in one word and photograph to show what makes you happy.  Being near the sea makes me happy and as you can see, there is easy access to it not far from where I live in Newy.  I took buzz out today despite a stiff breeze.  The council have closed Newy baths for a major renovation which is going to take more than a year to do.  I am always happy as a pig in doodoos with a camera in hand either (better on a good sunrise) pottering around the Cowrie Hole and Newy baths.

Colour version in the extra.

Thanks for hosting KangaZu.

Apologies for my tardiness on comments at the moment.   I am blaming Milly for me being comatose in the evening as she has been waking me up for pats during the night. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.