Circus Girl

By CirqueNoir

Surreal Silence

I love your silences, they are like mine. You are the only being before whom I am not distressed by my own silences. You have a vehement silence, one feels it is charged with essences, it is a strangely alive silence, like a trap open over a well, from which one can hear the secret murmur of the earth itself.- Anais Nin; Je suis le plus malade des Surrealistes in Under a Glass Bell

This Morning, I took Charlie, and Wednesday for a walk. Not just any place but the place I was attacked but an German Shepard, I have been there many times since my attack due to I am not the sort of person that gets scared. If some happens I don't let it bother me I go back to the place and confront my fears. The attack happen on January 19, 2013 at 1145 a.m., I was hiking without my own dogs which is really rare. I would have been so upset if something happened to them. I did hear something and living in Toronto for many years, and the job that have I am always aware of my surroundings because you never know what can happen. Well, this dog was fast and before I knew it jumped up at me and was in my face I quickly reacted by I really don't want to say because it hurts me to think that I would harm animal in any way but it was me or him so I did what I needed to do. The dog ran away there was no one around and well I didn't think anything happened till I saw the blood on my boots. I put my hand up to my face and I my hand was full of blood. I know I was in shock because I didn't freak out I just put my scarf up to my face and started to walk back to the car. I didn't go straight to emergency I went home to do some first aid because I didn't think that is was bad. I went to my room and sat in my makeup chair and slowly looked in the mirror and well it was bad. It was like I was in a horror movie; I stared at myself for a minute or two because I could believe what I was seeing. In my head I was saying it could be so much worse, I could have actually been killed so I will take this and move on (really I did think that). So I taped my the side of my face together like it was a puzzle because I know that heal starts right away and drove my self to the emergency. I had the most wonderful Doctor who took her time to make sure that I wouldn't have massive scaring (which I must say for what it looked like before I thought that I would look like my favorite horror queen Bride of Frankenstein). 6 hours later I returned home with 22 stitches in my face on the left side of my face from the curve of my nose to my jawbone.

On March 15, 2013, I had Scar Revision Surgery, which was a success, and now the last thing I have to do I will be doing on Monday April 15, 2013 . I will having Fraxel Laser Repair. This is something I never in my life thought I would do but it is necessary for the rest of my healing. But everything is fine now. I try not to think of what could have happen but what did happen and deal with it. But sometimes it does creep in my head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.