Susurration

One photo, one word…something which makes you happy,
The smell of the sea, the whisper of the waves,
They lift your spirits when you’re feeling crappy!


I’d been struck by a head cold over the weekend and last night as I went to bed it hit big time, I ended up propped up with pillows and dosed with drugs and was probably awake until about 3am…though once I fell asleep I didn’t waken until 9am.

Feeling quite delicate I had a very gentle morning with a little general housekeeping whilst waiting for a parcel…a birthday present for a certain little man. Once the parcel arrived I set off for a walk ostensibly along the prom…I’d set my Fitbit app to log the walk so I could see the exact mileage in preparation for next months 100 miles. However I met a friend at the end of the road and ended up walking part of the cliff top path from the end of the prom…in all I’d clocked a little over 4 miles door to door. 

I had to bid a very hasty retreat after I took my blip, luckily my boots are waterproof! I probably could have left it in full colour and it would still have been mono as it was a beautifully blue afternoon.

Thanks to KangaZu for hosting some very interesting themes this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.