Filling Up

Meltwater from the snow is filling up the marsh slowly. It had dried up almost completely last summer and not really recovered. Hopefully spring rains will restore the water level and we'll get some frogs back again.

I was surprised to find a number of shells in the image when I inspected it more closely in LR. I toned them down as they were a bit too bright. I assume they are snails, but not at all sure. I liked the colour of the leaves and reflections.

Unfortunately, I was accosted by someone who thought the demise of the frogs was somehow my fault. It is possible to make an argument, even if you don't understand the first thing about it, without expletives or assessing someone's manhood, but this person did not seem to have the wherewithal to do so. The fact they had a beer in their hand may have had something to do with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.