Misty day's end

Ä beautiful end to a rather frustrating day. The day started off being misty, and ended with a misty sunset.
I went into town to the shopping mall, (after I dropped hubby and a friend off for their poker game),  where I didn't get what I wanted. While calming myself down with a cappuccino, and killing time while my car was being cleaned, I remembered that I had left the  nearly cooked lamb stew on high in the slow cooker, and I wouldn't be home for another three hours!! So instead of spending a relaxing afternoon with my sister I rushed home, just in time to save the meal from being burned.  I did manage to get some things done around the house so it wasn't an afternoon entirely wasted.
Driving home this evening along the coastal road, I was blinded by the huge orange ball that was the sun... I got back home just in time to catch the setting sun.
I am looking forward to our trip to Cape Town on Wednesday with hubby's brother and his wife. A week of being thoroughly spoilt. I need it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.