Busy bee

It was getting dark as I was putting the bins out, when I heard a buzzing. Found this bee on the late shift on the wee cherry - presumably filling up before heading for home for the night.

Thank goodness these little creatures are there to make me smile, especially on pretty frustrating work days. The other delight I had was at lunchtime when I looked out into the garden and there was a magnificent bullfinch there. Unfortunately I daren’t move to try to take a photo in case I scared him off. Spent five minutes watching him flying around the garden and having a splash in the bird bath before he flew off. There was a female around too, so hope they can nest somewhere nearby. I’m a bit nervous about the birds these days as we have so many cats around. I like the cats, but not when they go after the birds.   

So come visit please, my feathered friends, but keep vigilant and don’t land on the ground too often!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.