Up and Downtime

Thanks for all the lovely messages around the book launch. Thursday and Friday had a surreal quality. It's already a bit of a blur. I didn't appreciate how much it had taken out of me until getting home on Friday evening. I knew that Leeds were playing a big game at Wolves but my mind decided to save me from the emotional agony and failed to remind me to turn on the TV. It was only afterwards when Roam called that I realised I'd missed all the excitement. The second successive game with a last breath winner.

I found myself wide awake at 6am this morning when my fog alarm went off. It was one of those inversions that dissipated uneventfully but it still offered up a few photographic delights. Unfortunately, seduced by yesterday's warm weather and another good forecast, I didn't have enough layers! I got chilled and never managed to recover all day. Again, I think I was being told that I needed some downtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.