Combi31

By Combi31

Greater Spotted Woodpecker

I just couldn't resist it, as soon as heard the tap^tapping, I knew what it was and that I would have to blip it.

Early start this morning, took Hon. Son. N°1 to meet his team-mates as they had a rugby tournament near Montauban, about 30 kms from home, then I filled up some jerry cans with petrol to fill the tractor mower, the strimmer thing and the rotator.

You see the intentions were all good, but I headed off to the lakes for '10 minutes' ... got back in time to grab some lunch then went off on my motorbike to get to the rugby tournament.

It has been hot today and we are sunburnt - I was intently watching all the games of the tournament but accidentally fell asleep in the sun for a while - nobody noticed though ... phew.

The gardening stuff will be done tomorrow ... I'll get up earlyish as it takes nearly 4 hours to cut the grass ... then may have the time / interest / energy to put the rotorvator over the garden in readiness for the tomatoes, peppers , aubergines, courgetes etc ... ratatouille in earth basically.

Hope your day was good AND warm, I'm going to have an aperitif on the terrace now ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.