LapsedCanon

By LooseCanon

A leg at each corner

When I was a kid I used to love the pony cartoons by Norman Thelwell and had a book called "a leg at each corner".

A couple of months ago these two shetland ponies appeared in a paddock in our village. They are really cute but were looking a little sad in the rain this afternoon.

I took this picture on my way home from attending a Photoshop workshop at The Imaging Warehouse which I have recently discovered only a few miles from where I live. The workshop was the first of four and was amazing value at £48 for the full day including lunch. The tutor was Clive Haynes FRPS. Today was fairly basic stuff but very useful as it taught me a number of new ways of doing things.

I have used some of my new skills to help these ponies show up against the rather similarly coloured background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.