Through the Ice Grotto Today

Yesterday I only dared to go into the end of the ice cave in the lower Arolla Glacier as I was on my own. I sent the photos to Danielle who I was meeting in Arolla this morning, she definitely wanted to see it. So today we skinned up and went right through to pop out of the upper end where you are so close to Mont Collon. At one point on the way back down I turned round to see Danielle, looking like a giant next to the ice wall (extra), in the other extra she is like a tiny ant!

Just checked yesterday’s blip, huge thanks to everyone for placing it on the front popular page, I am too tired to respond to everyone personally. Apologies if this blip seems a bit similar but I might not see anything quite like it again. It will close up or collapse in the summer probably.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.