JeriSimpson1986

By JeriSimpson1986

Medal monday!

Yesterday was medal monday so I got around to sharing pictures of my medal!!

It’s honestly the best medal I’ve ever got!! So heavy and with images of cake what’s not to love!!

I’ve had confirmation now that I was First Lady, and indeed the only lady to complete 5 laps!
I enjoyed the laps despite being worried I might not enjoy the monotony, but I just focused on the job and got it done! Hoping I can do the same for the Badger Challenge when the laps are shorter so there will be more of them! I also didn’t enjoy the flatness or constant road surface, so I guess I really have turned into a trail runner!!

When I’m moaning about the hills on the Badger Challenge and at Equinox please remind me of this view I had of flats haha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.