Change

I started following the NFL in 2008 and picked my team, Atlanta Falcons, because we had booked our flights for honeymoon and that was the city we arrived in. That same year they drafted Matt Ryan as Quarterback so he’s all I’ve ever known to lead the team.

Yesterday, after a couple of weeks of fiasco, he was traded to the Indianapolis Colts. I don’t blame him. The Falcons leadership courted another QB (who, if we had actually gotten, would have likely led me to stop following the team due to his current ‘alleged’ off field issues) and rightly so he was probably a bit ticked off by that. So in the end the team was left with no one basically.

As with all sports, things move on but I’ll still find it weird at first to not see Number 2 behind centre come the start of the season in September.

It also means that all three of my jerseys are for players that left unhappy with the team. Deion Sanders, Matt Ryan and Julio Jones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.