Squiffy by the Sea

By squiffy

Masterclass

Day 4 of the singing course included the dreaded masterclasses. This means singing something you have chosen in front of the group, getting tips on how to do it better and then doing it again (hopefully better).

Ive done this sort of thing a few times and I always opt for a piece I have trouble singing. which is great for the learning experience but rubbish for the ego. One day I am going to choose something easy I can sing well !!!!!

Today I chose Sitting Pretty from Cabaret which is too high for me and has ridiculously fast patter sections. Well, its safe to say I didnt sing it well but I did learn a lot :-)

This picture is Mrs Squiffy on her masterclass singing "You can always count on me" after the tutors advice to look sleazier at the beginning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.