Almondblossom

By Almondblossom

Badger man

On my walk in Overhall Grove my pal and I met Craig checking out wildlife cameras that were recording badger activities, some of it quite raucous apparently. Turns out he’s a badger obsessive and gave us a fascinating guided tour of the grove. Very enjoyable on a beautiful spring day.

Extras: remember Funny Bones? For some reason a pack of FB cards were propped on the church doorway. The second extra looks like a murky puddle but is actually the Red Well, an ancient spring of oxidised water, hence the colour. It was once a site of pilgrimage - basically very old school ‘exit through the gift shop’.

Thanks for your recent comments, stars and hearts, all very much appreciated. I’m trying to catch with everyone’s journals, I’ve got out of synch with the dates I think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.