Lala's Journal

By Lala

A2070

Mr L had to return to the hospital today to have his blood tested and then see a doctor. Trip 1 on the A2070 at 8am. The nurse took his blood and told him the wait would be between 2-4 hours, so I left him there and took the A2070 home. I walked Dog on the beach and threw the ball, he hasn’t had a decent run for three days! Liam rang from Vegas, I answered some emails and spoke to Stalker about the school she was overseeing for me. When the call came to collect Mr L I drove back up that awful A2070 and having collected him, back along it to home again. Each journey is 30 minutes, so I’d already spent two hours driving! I dropped him off, turned round and Di the whole thing again, plus Operation Brock on the motorway to get to work.

I’d no sooner got there than Mr L received a call to go to a hospital in Dover, tomorrow! So, meetings cancelled, arrangements made for cover with the school tomorrow, but at least I don’t have to drive the A2070 to get to Dover!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.