Ness of Burgi Walkway

Another fine spring day.  Some sunny spells, visibility was poor, almost had a misty feel in the distance.  A fine night tonight. 

Another day shift in the airport.  I've mostly been working on the check-in desk.  A busy morning, various jobs to keep me busy, and a quieter afternoon.  Dashed home, and headed down for my evening shift in the shop.  It's been a busy night of customers, also a massive delivery to sort through.  Walkies with Sammy, and now time for the sofa.

It was a lovely day for a walk on my lunch break, I also bumped into an old school pal, Ana Horne and her pup.  At the end of the walk, you arrive at the Ness of Burgi Iron Age blockhouse, but first a tricky walkway for some to pass.  I'm sure I heard a story about the Italian prisoners from WWII, they built the original walkway here with the handrails, but I may be totally wrong about that.  The handrail does give some assistance, and safety from the cliff edge.  Looking towards the Slithers, with Sheep Geo below, Ness of Burgi, Scatness. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.