Delightful

By Serap

Smashing Saturday

It has been a smashing day - clear blue sky, warm sunshine, birds in the air... but we have also done our fair share of smashing too. I went first - I popped into Paphos this morning, and whilst trying on some dresses in Debenhams, I somehow dropped my handbag from a height, with my camera in it. It gave a sickening "thud" and as I stooped to pick it up, I saw the camera had fallen lens down... oh no! I took it out of it's case and the lens cap had somehow smashed down into the polariser and was stuck fast. I came home to find Mark determined to get rid of a spider's web I've been complaining about at the top of our stairwell - which is very high and impossible to reach. He decided to approach the problem by chucking a cushion at it (?!) and managed to smash the wall light fitting to pieces in the process, showering the stairwell with glass.

I'm now sitting on the edge of my seat, waiting for the third thing to be smashed... but can the smashing day count instead?! Please?!

P.S. Mark not only cleared up mess and fixed the light fitting, but also popped my lens cap out for me (I'd been trying to do it with a sharp knife for 10 mins, but it wanted some brute force!), and no damage done... phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.