tbag75

By tbag75

Worm on my overshoe....

Think that the cold weather has started to make worms fly as I have no idea how it got there.

At my coffee and cake stop at the top of box hill a young boy woke me up from my coffee and cake daze, with a very polite 'excuse me?'.

I was then dutifully interrogated as to what 'those metal things' were on the bottom of my shoes, what the purpose of overshoes were, could they be used for running, why did I have two water bottles on my bike, were my knee warmers waterproof....why was some of my kit waterproof...

His dad and sister looked on giggling as he continued with his very efficient questioning of 'woman in Lycra'.

Finishing off with a 'my name is Phillip, what's yours?' he finished off the small talk telling me that he is back to school after Easter on Monday and that he could not wait.

Seriously, with kids as confident, inquisitive and friendly as this, this country's future is very bright.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.