small tortoiseshell

Summer in Spring continues here in Essex today so another excuse to hit Benfleet Downs for a stroll this  morning to chase butterflies! And I wasn't let down as there were lots of Peacocks, Commas and Small Tortoiseshells around on the blossom... they liked being up high though so I now have neck ache! 

A Red Kite was seen over the Downs yesterday which is rare for the area, but I saw no sign but did get to see a Kestrel watching over me as I sat on a bench drinking my water!

Feeling more productive now and I'm putting it all down to the good walk! also taken delivery of a new 'ladder plant storage unit' - just need to figure out where to put it now!  I really should do that before I buy things haha! I seem to have a 'buy first, think later' issue!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.