South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Magnolia

This magnolia is near where we live and I popped out to take a quick photo of it.  I was waiting for a call from the new doctors’ surgery about my repeat meds.  The doctor seemed very nice and I will be able to collect them next week (inhalers for asthma etc).  He has also arranged for me to get my blood pressure checked and have some blood tests later in April with a nurse at the practice in Chichester. 

Apart from that, cooked lunch (chicken and new potatoes) and finished reading ‘The Shell Seekers’ by Rosamunde Pilcher.  I had read this book many years ago and hated it, but felt I should give it another go.  So glad I did, as I loved it - although it made me cry about three times at different points in the story.  It’s interesting how one’s perspective changes over the years in regard to particular books, and I was really able to appreciate the characters and storylines this time around.

Another glorious day weather wise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.