The hole in the wall gang

My ongoing leak problem took a dramatic turn today. I had a plumber round some weeks ago and he reckoned that the seal around the bath was the problem and a bit more grouting would see me right. This really didn't solve anything, there was still water coming under the false wall and into where I sit to work so we called out the plumber again.

Today I got two plumbers and they agreed with me that there is a leak. We moved my desk so that they could cut into the false wall - there was a doorway here - rather than taking the tiles down in the bathroom. the leak is from the shower fitting which is located in the wall. I also saw the full damage caused by water coming through, I couldn't see it before because it was behind my desk. 

They couldn't fix it today because they needed parts and they had other jobs on but they are coming back next week to fix the leak and then I'll be waiting on a builder to repair the wall. My desk is back in the right direction but not flush against the wall so it feels as though I'm sitting in the middle of the room - strange what being moved a few inches can do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.