Au Revoir, until June

Yes, they'll be back in June, no date yet, or for how long, but we are looking forward to June busting out all over (that's from 'Carousel' by the way!).
I was awake at 03:30 so thought I might as well get dressed as we were leaving at 04:30 for an 05:15 check in at RAF Brize Norton.
Off we went, an uneventful journey apart from Bella coughing and being a bit sick. Top changed on the move (by Julia, not me as I was driving).
The security allowed me to enter the camp as long as I did not go into the terminal. It's still all about Covid and I complied as they took pity on us with the twins and baggage. 
They were happy enough going, I got a big hug and kiss from all three, took some photos for the Blip and off I went.
I'm a bit sparing with the extras but just loved the one with them entering the terminal. I think it's Harriet standing there looking back at me, loved that. I gave her a final wave and set off for home.
I got home at 06:30, after putting fuel into Daniels car, he's got a Ford S-Max so we borrowed that as the Hyundai couldn't fit both large cases into the boot.
I lay down but surprisingly just could not drop off, and then F.M.i.L. was shouting for her sister Margaret, who died in the 80's I think it was. I went to see her, sorted her out, and decided it wasn't worth the lie down as Ruby and Eric were on the way by then.
5 loads of washing later (bedding and clothes that had been left), and two different grandchildren until 17;00, it's now 18:15 after tidying up.
I think a hot bath and an early night is in order.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.