Quattromila Fiori

That's what Google translates for Four thousand flowers.

Apparently this my four thousandth blip so I have created something with four paperweights of the millefiori design - I have not counted all the 'flowers' but that is not essential to qualify for the name  I have trawled through my previous blips and am confident that these have not appeared on blip before.

What to say about blipping after all this time? I'm thrilled to belong to a warm, supportive, sympathetic, and superlatively talented community of strangers, some of whom I have met in person and have become my friends. I look forward to continuing for as long as possible - and getting round to back-blipping all those missing photos from holidays before the advent of the smartphone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.