Walking a New Path

...and finding a new view.

A morning mostly catching up on chores, after lunch I set off for Dolgellau where I had a hospital appointment.  The subject of the appointment was deemed innocuous which is good - something similar a few years back was less so.   I'd booked a slot at the waste recycling centre on the other side of town so five minutes later I'd offloaded.   

Being out and about I had decided that the trip would also allow me to walk Meg somewhere different.  We  parked at Morfa Mawddach on the site of what was once Barmouth Junction Station and walked back towards Dolgellau on the old trackbed, now a popular cycleway known as the Mawddach Trail.   Plenty of folk out on another warm spring day.  Meg reacts to fast moving cyclists much as she does to other dogs so after a while I found an intersecting path which seemed to aim for the river.   Peaceful and an easy walk, with nice views as a reward - extra pic for a different angle.  We sat and looked for a while and I hatched a plan to come back in summer for a sunset picnic.

The only other reportable incident today was the disappearance of all my clothes pegs.   I get increasingly grumpy when I can't find something that 'must be there'.   In desperation I even messaged Jamie and Ruth for inspiration .... and Ruth in Birmingham actually had the answer.  "On top of the recycling."    So, I went outside to the recycling bins, having taken everything out this morning and there was the peg bag!!   The babies thrown out with the bathwater! :-) :-)

The washing is dry now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.