Looking down.

We went over on the ‘ horizontal’ gondola to Hochgurgl and this was a view looking back down towards Hochgurgl and Solden. I think the brownish patches of snow are probably due to Saharan dust.
The day was going quite well until almost back at the end of the day I discovered that I had picked up the wrong skis as we got out of the gondola back to Obergurgl. 
What a spooky coincidence that the skis I picked up were not only the same model colour and length as mine but fit my boots too. It wasn’t until we were nearly back at our hotel that I took them off, picked them up and noticed the little sticker with the name on was….not my name.
We’ve taken them to to the place I hired mine and are hoping they will sort it out. 
Fitzbilly asked yesterday whether we had our own stuff and whether it ever got stolen. Well I’ve never had anything stolen and whilst I hire my skis, LooseCanon has his own and they’ve never been stolen either.  I don’t know whether it was the other person or I who picked up the wrong ones first. It doesn’t really matter I just hope it can be sorted out.
The other lady had a very unusual name and  I’ve found her on Facebook so have sent a  message to her.
Watch this space.
Extra. I was trying to take an arty farty selfie showing  the mountains reflected in my visor. Couldn’t avoid getting the phone in there too unfortunately. And that is LooseCanon in there too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.