Cutie

A friend rang this morning to ask if I would like to meet up at the local gardens. Before that we had someone round to measure up for a fitted wardrobe and also to fit out three existing cupboards. He is so busy that he 
can’t do the work until late September but we accepted the quote and paid a deposit.
I had a good chat with my friend and we had a delightful walk around the garden which is looking even more colourful than when I last saw it just over a week ago. We spotted a duck in the lake with just four ducklings, they didn’t look very old and this one was trying to escape. 
I also rang the hospital today to ask about a possible date for the operation on my kidney and it won’t be until at least May so I know I have April clear. 
Thank you for the good wishes for my birthday yesterday. It’s a beautiful sunny week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.