My days ...My life

By ElspethAnne

Ardmore Sunset - Joe Tree Day.

It has been a busy day - selecting new glasses , a meeting over coffee with a neighbour , a visit to Ardkinglas Woodland Garden and, on the way home , this beautiful sunset at Ardmore.
Beautiful sunny spring day.
On this 2nd anniversary of the first lockdown , I lit a candle tonight in the glass lantern at the front door as part of Marie Curie 'Shine a Light ', National Day of reflection remembering those who lost their lives .

https://twitter.com/mariecurieuk/status/1506591714848423936?t=WpZcgDiy6b2wydtF8lBWCA&s=08

The news continues to be profoundly disturbing.

It is JoeTree day and a moment to be grateful for Blipfoto . Wonderful that he had the skill and imagination to create this amazing space of connection!
There is the daily keeping in touch with people which is very special . And, which seems an immeasurable gift, there are connections with very special people who generously share their days and whose journals inspire , challenge and lift my spirits.
Thanks to all of you that I share my days with on here :)
.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.