Deflated

It’s been an odd day. My late father’s birthday falls on the 23rd and he died nearly 30 years ago. Still missed.

Paperwork from last night’s meeting processed and at least I feel on top of that. Bathroom within 24 hours of completion so progress there too.

However, news from Ukraine is ever depressing. And today I came across this cactus which I have been nurturing for years. Because of the bathroom works it has been tucked away in a north facing room. I had not realised I had overwatered it and it has been sitting in water and beginning to rot away. So much so that when I (gingerly) pressed on the top it sank down.

Google searches suggest that some might recover from overwatering but I fear that this is beyond recovery. It will certainly not be an entry in the flower show this year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.