Infinity Bookshelf

Lio Q & Nicolas Leonelli - Perfect Love (Dabeat Remix)

Had the day off to myself today and slept in. A little lazy to see The Batman (I’ll go next week) but went instead to the nearest new shopping mall to see the “Infinity Bookshelf”. It was nice to look at and better in picture than in person. It’s a draw card to get people going there. If it encourages reading, I’m all for it, but it’s a little too fake for me. It’s a book shop with not as many books for sale as you’d think. Not sure where to go with this on the debate but the shop sold a lot of other things like perfumes, wares, lunchboxes aside from books. I’d be different if it was a library like the one in Seoul where their big bookshelf feature is an eye catching centrepiece whilst you read… I dunno, I just think the world is much more spectacular in the good books you read and it shouldn’t have all the extra bells and whistles outside. Nonetheless, it’s nice to be in a nice environment, regardless of where you are. The Infinity Bookshelf is an Instagram place and not really a place that encourages reading.

Rant over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.