Spring of Deception

Although the weather is spring like and warm in the eye of the sun I can’t help thinking we’re maybe in the Spring of Deception as the current, and very American meme goes.  I am remembering the snow and frost of last April but hoping for the warmth of Lockdown 1, a somewhat dreamlike time as remembered. 

I blipped these magnolias on the walk to the village shop at lunchtime.  I love a magnolia but think of them as a very urban tree given how well they do in London but they looked beautiful framed by winter trees and against the blue anti-cyclonic sky. 

It’s harder staying indoors during the day in the country but I did most of the day, on the zoom and getting stuff done.  

Vik has a cold but so far testing negative for Covid. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.