Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Blood Donation

Today's been busy. Pharmacy, blood donation, care home (where I used to work).

We started the day with heading to the pharmacy to get my prescription, which wasn't ready. So I went home as I realised I'd forgotten my uniforms, which I wanted to dropped off at the care home. I went back to the pharmacy, thankfully my prescription was ready for me to collect.

We went into town to Specsavers to get the glasses I'd ordered last week. The lady was confused by my request to collect my new glasses and thought I wanted a copy of my prescription, which she got me. I had to tell her that I wanted my new glasses (photo tomorrow).

After that Little Man and I went to Horley, where I used to live, for my blood donation. I've been donating blood to the National Health Service NHS for a while but had to stop when I got pregnant with Little Man. I then had to wait six months before I could start donating again. So this appointment was the earliest I was able to. I'm also on the organ donor register; I've made sure my family know my wishes.

We then went to Reigate, to the care home where I used to work. There have been quite a few deaths since I left to have Little Man, which is sad. Little Man was a huge success and very popular. He got loads of attention and he loved it. There were lots of laughter and giggling. He grinned at everyone who so much as looked at him. Only down side is that it took us about two hours to get home from Reigate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.