Price-Nations

By 5nations

Tree Rat Poo.

Baby pigeon - Left
Mummy pigeon - Right

Every year we have pigeons nesting in our conifers. They make a hell of a noise a) when mating & b) when trying to push their youngest off the branch in a hope it will fly.

Last night as I was watering the garden the mummy one was obviously trying to push it's baby off the branch and the baby was not having any of it. This had been going on for hours and involved a lot of flapping of wings and pecking.
Just as I was trying to remember if I had put as much effort into teaching the kids to walk (and remembering that there was no effort on my behalf!) the daddy pigeon flew over and shat on my head.

Nice.

I am of the opinion that bird poo landing on you is lucky (why??) and Ken is of the opinion it's unlucky (quite right!). So I am quite excited to see what luck I have coming my way!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.