Stolen Photo!

I finally got to take my dad to see his best friend's family in Market Drayton. It's only taken since December last year!  What with colds, Covid and my dad having a short spell in hospital we had to keep postponing. 

My dad's friend died a couple of years ago and they'd been friends since they were 11. My dad's now nearly 86, so that was quite a long standing friendship. He's watched Roy's family grow up so it's great to keep in touch with his daughters, who are my age, and their children. 

It was a lovely day just chatting and going over things my dad and Roy got up to when they were younger. Dad even got a free haircut as one of Roy's daughters is a hairdresser.

I didn't take any photos while I was there, but I've stolen one from my other half's outing. He went off to the Peak District for a 14 mile walk around Kinder Scout and Edale. Spot the smiling creature carved into the rock......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.