Another warm day.

Another warm day. On our walk we passed the Coop and the photo of the icecream was enticement for M. Pack of 4 almond Magnum. Sat in the sun to eat one.. First icecream of the year. 

My friend called round, I've not seen her for 3 months so nice to chat  The weather was good enough to sit outside which I was glad about as shes just come out of self isolation as shes had Covid.
 I'm pleased to say (maybe because shes had 3 jabs ) that wasnt too ill " just like a heavy cold" But now she thinks we are being over cautious as "Covid is not as bad as it used to be , you cant hide away forever" . I pointed out that  we do get out and about  but as I've had asthma I wilI still remain cautious and am keeping away from large groups of people.
 Ironically, on the news tonight they were talking about administering the 4th jab .  94000 new cases yesterday in the UK and 16, 720 people in hospital  . Reason to stay cautious. 

 Its 2 years since we started our first lockdown.. 3 weeks seemed such a long time then. Little did we know.  
I'm so grateful to all those people who helped to keep things going  the Members of the NHS , the delivery drivers . There may have been some shortages in the supermarkets but we never ran out of food. 

As is our routine on dry days, Fletch and I walked up to the dock. The water was like glass.  
Not the most exciting  photo but that was how it looked. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.