Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Cream tulip

I couldn't resist this tulip so it's another tulip blip!

Today hasn't been too bad.  A good natter with Mum and Dad this morning and then the normal routines.  Mr T is still mixed up and woke up early thinking he'd had to go to work and got in the car but didn't feel right or safe so parked it up and came back.  Again conversation recorded.  This is one of the things I learnt early on that dementia patients don't "wander" as it is mostly called.  When they do go somewhere they are going to do something they believe to b true not wandering aimlessly.  Thankfully Mr T doesn't have the mobility to do this.

He had his Age UK lady this afternoon and she didn't do any scrapbooking with him and just tried to keep him distracted.  As usual they had a good afternoon and I got to do more digging!  All the concrete is out from under the base now and backfilled with soil, a bit more levelling out and paving slabs going into place to see if I have enough.

Mr T has settled down fairly well tonight (in the caravan where his Dad set the bed up for him) so hopefully he will sleep well.  The dynamic mattress does seem to be helping.

The hand surgeon phoned me this afternoon and he said I do need to have the surgery otherwise the nerve damage could become permanent and it's already pretty bad.  I have a date of May 13th for my right hand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.