The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Sunset over the Kent

Now we're beyond the equinox, there's time to have tea, take Gus for a short walk and then get down to the front.  The sun had already gone, and the estuary was gently ebbing away after high tide.  There were flights of gulls heading down towards the bay, but too far away to pick up in this shot.  One of the local black-headed gulls obliged by flying across the water towards the shore.  

After two days dealing with various urgent issues, today was calm in every sense.  I have also had two old friends from university contact me in the last two days, so we shall be meeting up over the weekend for a walk in the Dales.  A good day.

This is unusual in that I'm posting it on the day it was photographed.  It leaves me with two gaps to fill, which I should manage some time soon.  One of them is of Gus in the garden, he's enjoying the fine weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.