Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

My friend

as she approached the water before me at 8am today.

It was a heavenly morning here in Bray and we took time after our swim to chat and drink coffee from our flasks.

There was a big funeral in Bray for Mr Duggan and the whole town centre ground to a halt at 10am as his coffin was walked down the Main Street to the Holy Redeemer Church. Rip Mr Duggan

I spent the rest of the day in a starring role in one of my fellow students film project. It was a zombie apocalypse movie and I played an elderly lady with a dodgy hip but managed to fight off the zombies with my crutch and roaring at them. We were filming in an alley way and had to take 22 takes because

A. Cars kept passing us

B. Ladies and children and elderly folk kept passing us

C. The lads (9 x 18 year olds) kept messing and clowning around

D. One elderly lady (me) kept clowning around

E. We were all laughing so much



It was great craic. I loved it

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.