frivolous, moi?

Busy getting ready for a wee trip to Wales this weekend for my niece's wedding. It's a smart do so I will have to make an effort :-) My dress needed a bit of last minute alteration and fortunately I had just the right colour of thread in my extensive Sylko collection. "Frivolous Pink" sounds about right.

I started today with a bus ride to the Post Office where I was Kenny's first customer of the day. Plenty of banter on the bus - only 5 of us but all regulars. Decided to walk the 5.2 miles back as it was so nice and sunny.

Sarah and I cooked a new recipe for tea tonight - a Spiced Aubergine Bake. We tweaked the recipe slightly by adding some red lentils and a can of butter beans. Sarah needs lots of vegan protein for her muscle recovery..she and Jess ran 20 hill miles this morning. Jess is fast asleep next to me but Sarah's still awake and about to join D and me in watching the latest episode of "Succession" which is weirdly compelling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.