Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Peep No More

A sad couple of finds on the dirt road this morning during our walk. This is a spring peeper that will be peeping no more. It was an interesting find though, because I hardly ever SEE spring peepers - mostly I just hear them peeping loudly in early spring. Also found was a very small red eft that didn't quite make it across the road. And ex-eft, if you will (see extra #1)

Extra #2 is one of a bunch that Quill Theatre in Richmond, Virginia posted this morning on Facebook in advance of the preview tonight of An Iliad - a basically one man play featuring #2 Son. There is one other performer involved, a cellist. I'll be seeing it on April 3rd, and again on April 10th. Sorry to miss opening night (tomorrow) but I have no particular desire to drive home from Richmond after dark and after my bedtime! I'm a firm believer in matinées these days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.