Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Car window reflection

It was cloudy today but not raining so I decided to give my car a hand washing. I saw these trees reflected in the back window and snapped a couple of cellphone photos. I could hear the airplane but did not notice it was in my photo until I was looking at which one to post. I probably never would have been able to get the plane in the shot if I had been trying to do that!

It was just a plain black and white photo so I did some crazy editing in Snapseed.


The guy came to do the annual termite inspection at our house and when he finished he was giving me the paperwork and says “ you have a visitor by the fireplace...a big black snake”. So we walked off the porch so he could show me and it was not there. We laughed as he said he knows there was a snake! My question was “where did it go?!!!!” Not really concerned because a good snake but I don’t want any surprises when I go out in the yard.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.